Category Archives: Fiction

This page provides access to Stella’s fiction titles.

Everyone’s got a dark side

I am thrilled that my new book ‘Dangerous Shadows’ has been published by Endeavour Press.

Here’s a little hint of what’s to come:

When nineteen year old Holly Gray becomes an assistant to Luke Kenyon – a devilishly handsome American producer working in London – she has no idea how head over heels in love with him she will fall. After a wonderful summer together, he asks her to meet him at Heathrow with his favourite ginger biscuits before he flies home.

But when Holly arrives at Heathrow, Luke has left, leaving nothing but a goodbye note at the check-in desk. Holly is devastated. But things are about to get worse for the red haired beauty, when she meets Jake Fellows, a man down on his luck…

Set against the sultry backdrop of Barbados, Dangerous Shadows will have you wondering just how dangerous the past can be…

Dangerous Shadows is available as an ebook direct from Amazon by clicking on the image below.

Posted in E-Log, Fiction, Novels, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Coming Up Roses!

After some challenging times – good news…
The new novel “A Rose Named Vengeance” has been released.

It is a digital book published by Tirgearr and available via the usual outlets: Kindle, Apple, Smashwords, Kobo, Nook.

The main character is Ashley Rivers, who as a young girl lives a turbulent life and becomes entangled in a relationship with Ryan. She has to bury a secret in the parkland of Kerran Hall. However, now as a woman; a passionate clash develops while she seeks to find the truth behind Ryan and her mother’s tragic deaths.

(You can read an expert on Tirgearr’s website and purchase it directly from them or any of the outlets mentioned above.)

Posted in E-Log, Novels | Leave a comment

Apologies to Everyone

I am sorry that I have not been in touch with my writing friends.  It has been a stressful year nursing my husband day and night.  Now life has to go on.

A new book out soon A Rose Named Vengeance and 403 short stories published.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Posted in Anthologies, Collections, E-Log, Fiction, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

New Year Sale

Tirgearr and Amazon are selling my e-books at 99 pence

for a month.  This a a bargain for a good read if someone

gave you a voucher for Christmas.

Happy New Year to all my readers.

Posted in Collections | Leave a comment

Secrets of a Ballistic Cat

This little gift book is published this month. Nice write-up in Writers Magazine, page WN15, about chosing the covers after the school competition.
New task: wrote my first Press Release
to send to editors. Only three paragraphs but who has time to read a long piece?
The great selling point of this little gift book is that it can be sent in an A5 envelope through the 5 mm slot. It could be a thank you for a kindness, or a cheer up for someone who is down.

Posted in E-Log, Fiction, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Casey Jones Cruise Ship Mystery Series

Second Sitting (2008)
Dead Slow Ahead (2008)
A Wide Berth (2010)

Posted in Casey Jones | Leave a comment


Grimalkin’s Tales
Strange and Wonderful Cat Stories (1983)

Posted in Collections | Leave a comment


Cat Stories (1981)
True Cat Stories (1986)
Stella Whitelaw’s Cats’ Tales (1987)
Collected Cat Stories (1988)
Cats’ Tales: A Treasury (1989)
More Cat Stories (1990)
New Cat Stories (1991)
The Owl and the Pussy Cats (1993)
Favourite Cat Stories (2000)

Posted in Anthologies | Leave a comment


Midsummer Madness (2009)
Dead Slow Ahead (2008)
Second Sitting (2008)
Mirror Mirror (2006)
Veil of Death (2004)
Favourite Cat Stories (2000)
Sweet Seduction (1997)
Cruise Doctor (1996)
No Darker Heaven (1996)
Secret Taj (1995)
Deluge (1994)
A Certain Hunger (1993)
The Owl and the Pussycats (1993)
A Cat Wasn’t There (1992)
Pennyroyal (1991)
Dragon Lady (1991)
Eagle’s Eye (1990)
More Cat Stories (1990)
This Savage Sky (1990)
Weave a Loving Web (1990)
Pennyroyal (1989)
Baptism of Fire (1989)
Collected Cat Stories (1988)
Cats’ Tales (1987)
Flood Tide (1986)
True Cat Stories (1986)
Another Word for Love (1985)
Love is a Star Garden (1985)
Secret Taj (1984)
Grimalkin’s Tales (1984)
Desert Storm (1983)
Sweet Chastity (1979)
Another Word for Love (1977)
Love is a Star Garden (1974)
Weave a Loving Web (1971)

Posted in Novels | Leave a comment

Jordan Lacey Series

The following are the titles in the Jordan Lacey series:

Fold and Die (2009)
Turn and Die (2007)
Ring and Die (2005)
Jest and Die (2004)
Hide and Die (2003)
Spin and Die (2002)
Wave and Die (2001)
Pray and Die (2000)


Posted in Jordan Lacey | 18 Comments